Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)


Our District

School Administrative Unit (SAU) 70 is comprised of three school districts: Hanover, Norwich and Dresden, the nation's first interstate school district which includes the Francis C. Richmond Middle School and Hanover High School. Students from the towns of Norwich, Vermont, and Hanover, New Hampshire attend Dresden School District Schools. In total, SAU 70 consists of four schools: two elementary schools, The Bernice A. Ray School in Hanover, New Hampshire and The Marion Cross School in Norwich, Vermont, the Frances C. Richmond Middle School and Hanover High School, both of which are located in Hanover, NH.

Jay Badams


Kate O'Connor

Admin Assistant to the Superintendent

The Norwich Times

The Norwich Times features only the “good people, good places and good things happening” in and around the Norwich area. The paper is well-respected and cherished by community members and is often read cover to cover.

Visit the Norwich Times website

Town of Hanover

Hanover is located on the western side of New Hampshire in the scenic Upper Connecticut River Valley. The river forms the border between Vermont and New Hampshire. The Town has a population of 11,260 (per 2010 census) and is the home of Dartmouth College, which was established in 1769.

Visit the Town of Hanover website

Town of Norwich

Norwich, Vermont is located in Windsor County and has a population of about 3,414. It is located along the Connecticut River, is home to many businesses and nonprofit organizations, and has a vibrant downtown and village green.

Visit Town of Norwich Website