Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)


Dresden School Board

The Dresden School Board has twelve board members, eleven voting members from both the Hanover and Norwich School Boards and one non-voting member from the Norwich School Board. Dresden School Board meetings are held in the Hanover High School Library in Hanover, NH on the fourth Tuesday of every month with a few exceptions. All meetings, except for Executive Session meetings, are open to the public. Videos of board meetings are available from CATV's Video on Demand.

Filing, Voting and Election Information

Absentee Ballot Procedure: Voters who will be unable to vote on Election Day due to absence from town, religious commitments, or physical disability may vote by absentee ballot. Voters desiring to vote by absentee ballot need to submit a signed request form to obtain a ballot. Voters may request an absentee ballot from the Superintendent of Schools office, 41 Lebanon St, Suite 2, Hanover (603-643-6050) kateoconnor@sau70.org, or from the Town Clerk's office.
Forms may be returned by email to kateoconnor@sau70.org, mail, fax (603-643-3073), or in person. A separate request form is necessary for the Hanover and Dresden ballots.
If you are requesting a ballot for another person, you may pick up or request a form, take the form to the absentee voter, obtain that person's signature, and return the request form to the Superintendent/Town Clerk's office. The absentee ballot will then be mailed to the absentee voter.

For those interested in running for Dresden school district positions: Filing for Dresden School District officers begins on Tuesday, January 16, and ends Friday, January 26. Seats open are Moderator, Clerk, and Treasurer, each to serve for one year; and one auditor to serve for three years, one auditor to serve two years; and one auditor to serve one year. Filing papers are available at SAU 70, 41 Lebanon Street, Suite 2, Hanover, 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m., except on January 26, when the hours will be 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

PETITIONS for inclusion in DRESDEN SCHOOL DISTRICT WARRANT must be received by 4:30 p.m., on Friday, January 26. Petitions may be presented to any member of the Dresden School Board, or delivered to SAU 70 Office, 41 Lebanon Street, Suite 2, Hanover, NH, which is considered the Board Office.

The Annual District Meeting will take place on Thursday, March 1, 2018 in the Hanover High School Auditorium at 7:00 p.m. No voting will take place at this meeting.

Voting Day will be held on Tuesday, March 6, 2018 from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. in the Hanover High School gymnasium.

Dresden School Board Special Meetings and Committee Meetings 2017-2018

Click here for budget materials

Click here for 2018-19 budget presentation and supporting documentation

Dresden Budget Committee Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. at the SAU office. Click here for budget materials.

Combined Dresden Budget/Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, October 30, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. at the SAU office.

Dresden Budget Committee Meeting
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. at the SAU office. Click here for budget materials.

Dresden Special Board Meeting
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Ray School Music Room. Will immediately enter nonpublic session.